RSS

cats.. mice…. Day 1

27 Jul
His flight hadn’t even left yet and already I felt like I was not going to make it through the week… not because of lonely misery, no moreso because of the fact that my lungs were trying to escape me via violent sneezing fit (and no, it is not in fact an allergy to "loneliness" as one might point out). I still had no idea what I was to do with a whole week to myself. So I had some garlic toast and pondered the idea some more. I still have no idea. 3 hours later, heading to IKEA, no idea. So far: going to watch Wipeout in place of my evening run (on account of Brent being my running partner and all). Maybe some more cookies will help me think?

All i needed was to put on a face mask eat a pint of ice cream at the end of the day. I went from lounging around and shopping for home furnishings, to going overboard at Lindt store to shopping at the mall. All the stereotypical mopey things one can do. Yet, I was not moping.

And i did end up doing what i would not normally do had Brent been here: i let my waist and my wallet go.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 27, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
