RSS

Oops

30 Oct

I almost missed my Polski Piątek segment, by which I meant I at least remembered before the weekend ended. I could blame it on feeling run-down, I could blame it on allergies, school anything else I can think of. Or it’s all the junkfood I have been eating. Either or, my stomach has been killing me, which slightly links to today’s Polish idiom:

  • Wiercić komuś dziurę w brzuchu.
    To drill somebody a hole in their stomach. (To keep on at somebody, to nag somebody.)

Yeah, like I am going to post a picture of a stomach/drill/hole. Gross.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 30, 2011 in Polski Piątek

 

Leave a Reply

 
