RSS

6 Volumes of WOW

23 Nov

I was listening to a TED talk podcast yesterday and it was amazing, he was talking about his new book Modernist Cuisine. This guy has managed to combine two things that I love with a third and possibly fourth thing that I love. He has published a six volume book about cooking! Cooking from a scientific point of view (wait, that would be 5 things now)! By destroying things, like cutting a stove in half (so you can see the inner workings)! And photographing it all!!

If you have lost track that is:

  1. food
  2. photography
  3. destruction
  4. books
  5. science-y stuff

It is so awesome. I cannot stop looking at photos from it. SO COOL.

Tell me that is not amazing. Tell me you do not want 6 volumes of that. The last one being waterproof so you can keep it IN THE KITCHEN. Now to find a spare $500…..

It goes without say that both photos are from the book, duh. In another TED talk a guy was talking about a 30-day challenge, if there is something you have always wanted to do, but never got around to it for whatever reason… do it for 30 days! And I cannot think of a single thing I can do for 30 days (or not do for that matter). He talked about giving up sugar, but there is just no way that I am going 30 days without sugar. Not possible. I would cease to function. Especially with Christmas coming up…. GINGERBREAD MAN COOKIES!!! THOSE ONES WITH THE RED SUGAR ON THEM!!!!

  

 
 

Leave a Reply

 
