RSS

Snickerdoodles

22 Dec

Brent’s office was having a potluck, the perfect excuse for me to use up the rest of the butter and eggs in whipping up some snickerdoodles! It was a simple and easy recipe (from Real Simple Recipes, of course)… that I barely followed.

Project 3- Real Simple Snickerdoodles (1)

Project 3- Real Simple Snickerdoodles (3)

I made the dough the night before, due to my tirednesss I did not care that I had no salt to add, that I threw in the cinnamon instead of rolling the dough balls in it prior to baking or that I did not have cream of tartar (I added milk instead, because you know, it’s kind of sort of close?). It turns out that having proper measuring utensils makes the baking-life that much easier. Once again, I had to use a pot owing to the tupperware still (!!) being in the fridge. I think I need to invest in a plastic bowl. Standing around waiting for the first batch to bake, I took to being resourceful and rolling the rest of the dough into little balls.

Project 3- Real Simple Snickerdoodles (4)

The cookies turned out great, they are soft and fluffy and they taste like carrot muffins- despite the complete lack of anything carrot in them. I blame the cinnamon.

Project 3- Real Simple Snickerdoodles (5)

Project 3- Real Simple Snickerdoodles (6)

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 22, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
