RSS

You Can Taste The Fancy

31 Jan

IMG-20130126-00834

After staying late at work, giving up my good post down near the courtside, heading up to the nosebleeds section, I was kind of sort of dreading the long walk home. But then Brent fixed all that. In his post-drunk semi-tipsy haze he suggested we stop at Fancy Frank’s – a place we had been eyeing for weeks- and get a little late-night bite to eat. The combination of having had half a bagel for dinner and my love of hotdogs led to much cheering and celebrating.

IMG-20130126-00835

We got there at about 11pm and it was pretty busy. I guess hotdogs, even fancy ones, are the go-to nighttime eats? The menu is written in chalk and completely overwhelming. There are so many fancy options to choose from! After much staring and contemplating I decided on the funnily named, Franko Fancy-Aano. The arugula is what really made it delicious. The fact that it was wrapped in prosciutto made me feel fancy and like a pig at the same time. It was great, brought back memories of the bacon-wrapped deep-fried hotdog I had at the CNE. The only problem was: the cheese was not melted!!!! Brent had the Southern Fancy, with pulled pork and coleslaw. It was ok, but I’ve had better pulled pork.

IMG-20130126-00836IMG-20130126-00837

For some reason Brent had decided to order fries AND a chocolate milkshake as well, making for total overkill. The fries were good, as can be expected with fries. And I guess I just don’t like milkshakes. I’d rather just have ice cream.

IMG-20130126-00839

They do get bonus points for having on the bottom of the receipt: Cool Cats Like Hot Dogs. Hilarious

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
