RSS

Drowning In Apples: Take 2

25 Feb

Not content with the pile of apples residing in my fridge (even after the apple crumble cake) I was set on baking something delicious. And that I did. If you count throwing them in the oven as baking.

DSCN1519[1]

Apple chips are the easiest thing in the world to make. Just cut the apple into rings, place it on a sheet, sprinkle with cinnamon and brown sugar. Bake for 1 hour, flip, bake for another hour.

DSCN1520[1]

The best part of it all? (They are not done, so I cannot say that the taste is the best, yet). YOUR HOUSE WILL SMELL DELICIOUS.

DSCN1521[1]

P.S.: They are delicious, some of the thicker ones are a bit soft still. Turns out you gotta cut them as thin as possible. I maintain I did well given the giant knife I was wielding.

Up next: what to do with 6 bags of frozen strawberries?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 25, 2013 in I Will One Day Attempt To Make This

 

Leave a Reply

 
