RSS

Hungry Insomniac: Pizza

17 Apr

After having spent the whole day working, going from one job to the next, the last thing I wanted to do was make dinner. This was not helped by the fact that it was late, almost 10pm. Enter the city’s best late night pizza.

I met Brent outside Bathurst subway and we walked down to Pizza Gigi together. There was no way I was going to walk there from the Air Canada Centre. I did not even feel like walking there from the subway. My mood soon changed when I bit into the greasy cheesy slice of pepperoni pizza. It was delicious. There was so much cheese on it. I managed to get a long string of it like in the movies. Until it broke and the cheese hung down to my chin. Adding to the messiness was the little puddles of grease in the curled up pepperonis. Really it was two slices of pizza, it just had not been cut. It proved difficult to eat once I got towards the middle. I ended up with sauce all over my face, in addition to the cheese all over my chin.

Pizza Gigi- best late night pizza (1)

It was (greasy) hands-down one of the best slices of pizza I have had in Toronto. You can never go wrong with a pepperoni slice- unless it is from Pizza Hut or Papa John’s. I think it would be a great slice of pizza, no matter the hour. It is the sheer greasiness of it that gives it the late-night distinction.

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
