RSS

Baked Chicken Fingers

18 Apr

While at No Frills today I found some chicken that was on sale. A good deal is always welcome, I figured I could easily find a recipe for a pack of chicken breast fillets. Oh, I don’t know, how about baked chicken fingers?!

Project 17- baked chicken fingers old bay seasoned (1)

I had found the recipe a long time ago on Shape.com, back when I first started my Pinterest board yet I somehow never got around to making them- until today. Trouble is, I chanced on the idea in the grocery store and could not remember for the life of me what was needed. Turns out I had none of the ingredients, so I instead adapted the idea and made it my own.

Project 17- baked chicken fingers old bay seasoned (4)

Project 17- baked chicken fingers old bay seasoned (5)

Instead of panko breading I just used bread crumbs, simple enough. The only marinade I had in the fridge was Diana barbeque sauce but I had just cooked up a bunch of chicken breast marinaded in it, so that was out. I opted out of marinade, and just seasoned the bread crumbs with Old Bay seasoning (a God-send in the kitchen). Cook them for 10-15 minutes, flip, repeat. And ta-da! I have a couple days worth of dinners ready to go. I am so not munching on one right now. There is no breading all over my keyboard. Another delicious recipe for my notebook.

Project 17- baked chicken fingers old bay seasoned (7)

Up next: double dessert, I will (hopefully) be making Oreo rice krispie squares and cake batter rice krispie squares- if we have people over.

 
 

Leave a Reply

 
