RSS

Honey-Chipotle Turkey Meatballs

15 Jul

Turkey meatballs sound so healthy… until you read the recipe and it calls for frying them. I could not resist the idea of honey-chipotle turkey meatballs, it just sounded so delicious! Plus I was stocking up from No Frills (because it is closing down) and so I bring you another in the wonderful Cooking For The Apocalypse series: modified honey-chipotle turkey meatballs.

Project 35- Martha Stewart honey-chipotle turkey meatballs (4)

I know, modified sounds gross. What I meant was I had tweaked the recipe and not that I was using mutant turkey meat (maybe the reason for the end of the world?). Lacking chipotle, I used crushed red pepper flakes and a dash of paprika- kind of sort of the same thing almost? Also not wanting to fry the meatballs, I just tossed all the ingredients in at once and baked them instead. And you  know what? It wasn’t a total tragedy, they turned out delicious despite the oddness of at first bite having the sweetness of the honey followed by a slow spicy kick on the end.

Project 35- Martha Stewart honey-chipotle turkey meatballs (6)

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
