RSS

Florida, Take 2: Day 7

23 Dec

Fri. Dec 13, 2013:

Waking up at 4:30am when you have a 4:45am wake-up alarm set is awful, there is no falling asleep. It is made all the worse if it is after a night of shouting, mild drinking and too much chocolate cake. It was an anxious wait for the cab, the suspense of would he find us was killing me. The flight back was pretty bad, I felt sick, still not having fully recovered from the flu. Because I had felt so horrible, I had not indulged in my daily cup of coffee so on top of the exhaustion I also had a caffeine-crash headache. Not exactly the best way to end a trip.

And with that I have filled another travel notebook. I also learned that the resort life is not for me.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 23, 2013 in Adventures of Pinka!

 

Leave a Reply

 
