RSS

Holy Cow… That Was Subpar

14 Feb

Holy Chuck did not live up to its hype, I am sorry to say. I went in there with high expectations, heaven-high if you will. Either we had been given a less-than-stellar batch, or Holy Chuck is not all it’s made out to be. I ordered the signature, The Holy Chuck: a double cheeseburger with bacon and onions. I found it surprisingly bland. The cheese was those gross plastic squares that are sad excuses for cheese. I was slightly appalled. Even worse, the cheese buried the bacon so much that you could barely taste it. The meat itself was also bland and plain, not good for a price tag that large.

Holy Chuck (1)

I am willing to give it another try, but I will not go out of my way (i.e.: it has to be someone else’s suggestions and I not wanting to be rude, will say “sure, let’s go” and hopefully it will be good). It is a mystery and I really do hope it was just a bad batch. On the plus side, the fries were really good? Still they do not hold a candle to Burger’s priest.

Holy Chuck (2)

 

I did steal a bite of Brent’s burger, The Big Bad Wolf, which was a take on  In N Out’s “animal style” (mustard-fried burger patty) but it was a sloppy mess. Far too much mustard.

Sadly I was too full for dessert, so I might be going back after all: they have deep-fried Nutella balls (not quite sure how that works).

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
