RSS

Lemon Chip Cookies

13 Mar

I was craving cookies real bad. Then I read the AMA with Martha Stewart on reddit, wherein someone mentioned that their mom baked all the cookies from a Martha Stewart cookbook and that just about pushed me over the edge.

But what kind of Martha Stewart cookies was I going to make? That was almost instantly settled when I found lemon chips (like chocolate chips) at Bulk Barn. Lemon Chip Cookies. No real recipe like that exists, so I used a basic lemon cookie recipe and just threw the lemon chips in hoping for the best.

lemon cookies (1) (As you can see, I had to buy more candy at Bulk Barn to keep myself from eating the lemon chips. It didn’t work).

I unleashed a monster! These cookies were easily the best cookies I have ever made. In one weekend we devoured them all. I could not, seriously could not, stop eating them.

lemon cookies (2)

 
 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
