RSS

OatFAIL FAILple Cookies

14 Jun

It had been a while since I had baked anything tasty and what with it being Father’s Day weekend and my sister having just graduated I thought what better way to celebrate than with maple oatmeal cookies from the lovely, wonderful Martha Stewart?

I never thought I would see the day that a MSL recipe led to disaster when followed correctly. The recipe does not list in the ingredients, only in the instructions to add 1/4 cup of water to the dough. Being the faithful MSL devotee, I obliged and followed blindly. The dough turned into a soupy, sticky mess. I put it in the fridge but to no avail. I put my trust in Martha Stewart and baked 4 test cookies. Disaster. The dough melted into a puddle, leaving oatmeal flakes in the middle. Internet said to add flour, so I did. The dough became too dry and when baked the cookies did not flatten at all. I added milk which made the dough sticky but still no dice.

10471854_325883634236143_1980880114_n

Fail.

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
