RSS

The Frozen Dessert That Almost Killed My Blender

27 Aug

I had it in my head that because it was summer, I should make  a delicious summer treat. And what better treat than frozen yogurt? I found a simple recipe for strawberry frozen yogurt. Toss some fruit and yogurt with a touch of honey in a food processor and freeze it. Simple! Except, I do not have a food processor. I figured a blender was close enough, right?

IMG_20140810_202610

Wrong. The damn thing nearly died. The motor sounded like it would stop at an moment, and it stunk!!! I have learned my lesson, there is a difference between the two and they cannot be swapped out. It did finally blend smoothly. After freezing it however, it came out a solid block. I left it out to thaw as suggested in the comments… but then it sort of curdled! It was an epic fail.

IMG_20140810_210012

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 27, 2014 in I Will One Day Attempt To Make This

 

Tags:

2 responses to “The Frozen Dessert That Almost Killed My Blender

  1. Rosalind

    May 31, 2015 at 6:55 pm

    I have to use a Blender no choice will the strawberry yougurt still turn out it I add a little milk vanilla yogurt and honey? thanks Roz

     
    • kanysh

      May 31, 2015 at 9:25 pm

      It will turn out. Just a word of warning, you will have to thaw it for a few minutes before serving as it freezes into a solid lump

       

Leave a Reply

 
