RSS

Apple Fail Bundt

17 Oct

I put way too much trust in Martha Stewart recipes. Even after my new addition of reading the comments section before attempting the recipe. This time I foresaw the problem in her apple cinnamon bundt cake. No one wants to eat a cake with giant apple slices in it! The apples would sink to the bottom! Scroll to comments section: bingo. One person did just that and had a mess. Second person diced the apple, had no problems.

10727329_1562341273987845_484652340_n

Somehow I was not so lucky. Even after following the recipe, with no substitutions.. I ended up with this dinky looking thing. I partly blamed my crappy bundt cake pan. Partly blamed the apples. Mostly blamed working with fruit. It never goes over well. Brent ended up taking it home, having not heard my warning that it was a dud. People ate it. No one complained, no one died. I still think it was bad. I don’t know, I never even tried any I was so mad.

Will I ever make a successful bundt cake?!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 17, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
