RSS

2014 In Review and Looking Ahead to 2015

29 Dec

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2014 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

A San Francisco cable car holds 60 people. This blog was viewed about 1,700 times in 2014. If it were a cable car, it would take about 28 trips to carry that many people.

I found out this year: seaweed salad is tasty, raw horse meat ain’t bad, and having your wisdom tooth surgically removed while only under local anesthetic is not the best idea. My blog turned 10 years old this year…. 10 years young I mean, much has changed but the core principles are still the same: eat cookies, take photos of anything and everything, complain when necessary- and most importantly, write about it all.

What does the new year, 2015, hold? A revision on my cooking project for one. This year I will focus instead on honing my kitchen skills rather than making wacky things I find on Pinterest (I am not completely abandoning that, I will be making Oreo squares in the coming weeks). This will include cleaning up my mess of a Pinterest account. There will be no more substitutions in my recipes, when it says butter, I will damn well use butter. No more low-fat margarine. No more “I don’t have buttermilk, I will just add lemon juice to skim milk” (it has to be milk with fat in it in order to work). I will need to buy a bundt pan, for I have yet to make a successful bundt pan (why this is, I am not sure yet). I will mostly be using traditional cookbooks, supplemented with wacky Pinterest recipes every once in a while (to keep things fresh and fun).

Here’s to a deliciously tasty 2015!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 29, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
