RSS

Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies

31 Jan

After many failed sad attempts to make cookies last year, I got fed up. I decided to go back to basics, to my trusted Nestle Tollhouse Cookie cookbook. I decided that oatmeal chocolate chips cookies must surely be healthier than just regular chocolate chip cookies. Right*? What I failed to take note of was the batch size (again). I wound up with two whole platefuls of cookies, all well and good if you are having people over. Alas, it was just Brent and I… and a whole bunch of cookies. Even after I had eaten quite a lot of dough, I still had at least two dozen cookies. Within two days they were all gone.

10932555_332340633641857_166611632_n

* #denial

 
 

Leave a Reply

 
