RSS

Baconwich

23 Feb
At first I was not too psyched about going out for breakfast sandwiches, we had recently gone out for peameal bacon and I was satiated for a long time. However, Rashers , voted best breakfast sandwich, also serves regular bacon… and most importantly: cheese!
IMG_20150221_120057

All well and good, however I made a terrible mistake. I forgot that brie is a soft cheese, in my head I had it mixed up with another cheese. Brie is not a good cheese for melting with bacon in a sandwich. Brent had made the right choice, ordering a sandwich with cheddar cheese and a fried egg on top. I was wary of it, it was made with peameal bacon. Again, I was off the mark. The sandwich was amazing, I did not know that peameal bacon could be that delicious.

IMG_20150221_121429

There was some confusion however. Brent’s sandwich was done first and rather than wait for mine, they served his and said mine would be a few minutes. However they soon forgot about this and ended up making a double of his order and giving it to me along with my sandwich. When I told them about this, they thanked us for our honesty. Five minutes later we heard them offer the extra sandwich to another customer!

 

Leave a Reply

 
