RSS

Heavenly Distraction

28 Mar

What’s a fresh batch of apple butter without some equally (if not more) fresh bread to spread it on? Right??? That, and I had recently found a recipe for slow-cooker bread . Kismet, it was meant to be. And so I found myself one Saturday kneading bread dough, secretly hoping for a kitchen-success, rather than another flop. I was a bit worried, as bread is a finicky thing to bake. It likes to not turn out.

11055643_463244220499876_1799754264_n

As the bread baked I sat down to get some work done. Soon the smell overwhelmed me and I could not for the life of me focus. All I could think about was having a (still warm) fresh slice of bread with apple butter…. how can anyone get any work done?! Even once the first loaf was done baking I could not indulge, as it still had to cool down a bit.

11032819_652592474872840_1836124251_n

. No one likes burning their tongue.

 

The recipe was really easy to make. Because I wanted to eat my bread with apple butter, I omitted the rosemary.

 
 

Leave a Reply

 
