RSS

Pizza? PIZZA!!!

30 Jul

You know its going to be a great evening of fooding when it involves pizza. Queen Margherita Pizza had recently been voted best prix fixe menu. I’m not going to lie, I am a huge fan of prix fixe because it’s a guaranteed dessert after dinner. There’s no “I’m too full for dessert” because you paid for it. While it might sound risky, like oh no! you’re going to overeat! In this case it was brilliant because the pizza was thin crust AND pizza holds up great cold.

For my main pizza I ordered The Dominator. Both because I liked saying Dominator like the guy on The IT Crowd and because I was intrigued by the smoked mozzarella. I had not paid much attention to the other ingredients. Rapini? I’m sure that is a suitable pizza topping. I was not expecting so much of it nor was I expecting something resembling broccoli. Luckily it was easy to pick off. I may have won the appetizer round (my meatball beat Brent’s carpaccio, even though that had also been my choice). Alas, I did not last long stealing bites of Brent’s pizza. The sausage was too spicy for my poor tastebuds. I was also not a fan of the shredded parmesan cheese. I like my cheese melty.

For a whopping total of $30 each, we got an appetizer, a pizza and a dessert- each!  And the dessert was delicious. You can’t really go wrong with tiramisiu or citrus cheesecake. They definitely lived up to the title of best prix fixe menu.

 

Leave a Reply

 
