RSS

TACOS!

15 Jul

It had been so long since I had written my fooding list, I could not for the life of me remember why El Cabalito was listed. The tacos? The tequila? Who can say. After watching Croatia defeat England in World Cup we headed over, a little earlier than our reservation but the place was empty so it didn’t matter.

I went in there with the intention of getting a margarita but who can say no to a mezcal mule?! I ended up having a second drink anyways so I got my margarita fix. Both were delicious. We ordered a plate of nachos with pulled pork and some tacos. Soon after we devoured our chicken and fish tacos we realized we needed more. The taco orders were singles and even with the nachos we needed more food. We ordered the beef brisket, pulled pork and shrimp ones. While Brent and Andrew said the beef one was the best and the chicken one of the worst, I disagreed, stating that it was the reverse in fact. It was clearly: chicken, shrimp, pork, fish, beef. Luckily we left just enough room for a churros ice cream sandwich. I mistakenly tried to eat it with a fork. The drinks were strong and we had arrived at dinner coming from a bar. It was not my fault. The ice cream sandwich was epic.

 

Leave a comment